2016 Awards

2016 Best of Show Award
Sponsored by J Gallery Interior Design Studio, La Crosse, WI
The 2016 Best of Show Award was won by Amy Arnold and Kelsey Sauber-Olds, a married team of artists who make their home and studio in Southwestern Wisconsin near Viroqua. Each focused on their own work until 2012, when Amy made her way into the wood shop and began carving.

2015 Awards

The 2015 Committee’s Choice Award The 2015 Committee’s Choice Award was won by Joseph Schwarte of Gays Mills, Wisconsin. Joe’s beautiful custom furniture can be found in homes from New York to Los Angeles and Minneapolis to Memphis, but mainly in Chicago and here near his home in the Driftless area of Wisconsin. His finely […]

2014 Awards

The 2014 Committee’s Choice Award went to Darla Ellickson of Decorah, Iowa. A self-taught artist, Darla has been creating her unique contemporary jewelry for over 30 years. Her innovative earloops, “no holes required” earrings and her large dramatic neckpieces caught the eyes of the jurors. “the silver jewelry was particularly striking,” one juror stated, “clean […]